Who Won the NBA MVP?

The answer to who won the NBA MVP is LeBron James. He is a three-time NBA champion and four-time NBA MVP.

Russell Westbrook

In 2017, Russell Westbrook of the Oklahoma City Thunder became the first player in 55 years to average a triple-double over an entire season. He averaged 31.6 points, 10.7 rebounds and 10.4 assists per game, leading the Thunder to the playoffs despite the fact that star teammate Kevin Durant had left the team the previous offseason. For his historic performance, Westbrook was named the NBA’s Most Valuable Player.

James Harden

James Harden is an American professional basketball player for the Houston Rockets of the National Basketball Association (NBA). He played college basketball for Arizona State, where he was named a consensus All-American and Pac-10 Player of the Year in 2009. Houston acquired him in 2012 in a trade with Oklahoma City, and he was named NBA Sixth Man of the Year that same season. He became one of the league’s premier players as a perennial All-Star and led the Rockets to four consecutive Western Conference Finals appearances. In 2018, he was named Most Valuable Player (MVP) after averaging 30.4 points, 8.8 assists and 5.4 rebounds per game, leading the league in scoring and helping the Rockets win a franchise-record 65 games.

Kawhi Leonard

Kawhi Leonard of the Toronto Raptors has been named the 2019-20 NBA MVP. Leonard earned 59 of 101 first-place votes and 490 total points to edge out Milwaukee Bucks superstar Giannis Antetokounmpo, who led the league in total points (638) and second-place votes (42). The Greek Freak was a heavy favorite to repeat as MVP after winning the award last season, but Leonard put together an outstanding campaign in his first year with Toronto, leading the Raptors to the best record in the Eastern Conference.

LeBron James

LeBron James was the most dominant player in the NBA this season and he has been rewarded with his fifth MVP award. James averaged 27.5 points, 8.6 rebounds and 9.0 assists per game, leading the Cleveland Cavaliers to the best record in the Eastern Conference. This is the second consecutive MVP award for James, who also won the award in 2013 and 2014.

Scroll to Top