The Big 10 Hockey Tournament is Here!

The Big 10 Hockey Tournament is finally here and we could not be more excited! We have 10 teams ready to battle it out on the ice and only one will be crowned the champion. Who will it be?

The Big 10 Hockey Tournament is Here!

The Big 10 Hockey Tournament is just around the corner, and fans are getting pumped! This year, the tournament will be held from March 14-16 at the historic United Center in Chicago, Illinois.

Some of the top college hockey teams in the country will be competing for the coveted Big 10 Championship Title including last year’s champions, the University of Minnesota Other Teams to Watch out for include the University of Michigan Penn State University and Ohio State University

This year’s tournament is sure to be an exciting one, so make sure to catch all the action!

Get Ready for the Big 10 Tournament

The Big 10 Tournament is finally here! After an exciting regular season the top teams in the conference will face off in a single-elimination tournament to see who will be crowned the Big 10 champions.

If you’re unfamiliar with the tournament, here’s a quick rundown. The tournament will begin on Thursday, March 12th and run through Sunday, March 15th. All games will be played at the United Center in Chicago, Illinois. The top four seeds in the tournament will receive a first-round bye, while the other six teams will play in the first round on Thursday.

The tournament is sure to be full of excitement, so make sure you don’t miss a minute of the action. Here’s everything you need to know to make sure you’re ready for the Big 10 Tournament.

How the Big 10 Tournament Works

The Hockey Tournament features all 10 Big Ten teams and is a single-elimination tournament. The tournament champion receives the conference’s automatic bid to the NCAA men’s Ice Hockey championship.

The tournament is set up so that the top four seeds will have a first-round bye and the bottom four seeds will play each other in the first round. The winners of those games advance to play the top four seeds in the quarterfinals.

The semifinal and Championship Games will be played at the home arena of the highest remaining seed and will be televised on either ESPNU or BTN.

The Big 10 Tournament Schedule

The Big 10 Tournament schedule is set and it looks like another great year of college hockey is in store. From March 8-11, the top four teams in the conference will face off at the Xcel Energy Center in Saint Paul, MN.

This year’s tournament features some of the best teams in the country, including the top-ranked University of Minnesota Golden Gophers The Gophers are looking to defend their title from last year and win their fourth consecutive conference championship They will be up against some stiff competition from the other three teams in the tournament, but they are certainly the team to beat.

Here is a look at the schedule for this year’s tournament:

Thursday, March 8 (Quarterfinals)
Game 1: #4 Michigan vs. #1 Minnesota – 3:30 p.m. ET (ESPN2)
Game 2: #3 Ohio State vs. #2 Penn State – 7:00 p.m. ET (BTN)

Friday, March 9 (Semifinals)
Game 3: Winner of Game 1 vs. Winner of Game 2 – 3:30 p.m. ET (ESPN2)
Game 4: Loser of Game 1 vs Loser of Game 2 – 7:00 p.m. ET (BTN+)

Saturday, March 10 (Consolation Game)
Game 5: Loser of Game 3 vs Loser of Game 4 – 3:30 p.m. ET (ESPNU)

Sunday, March 11 (Championship Game)
Game 6: Winner of Game 3 vs Winner of Game 4 – 4:30 p.m ET (FOX Sports 1)

The Big 10 Tournament Teams

The Big 10 tournament is here and there are some great teams competing this year! Here is a list of the teams that are participating in the tournament:

--University of Michigan Wolverines
--University of Minnesota Golden Gophers
-University of Notre Dame Fighting Irish
--Ohio State University Buckeyes
-Penn State University Nittany Lions
--Purdue University Boilermakers
--Rutgers University Scarlet Knights
-University of Wisconsin Badgers

The Big 10 Tournament History

The Big 10 Tournament is a college hockey tournament that is held every year to determine the conference champion. The tournament is open to all Big 10 teams, but the top four teams in the Conference Standings are given a bye to the quarterfinal round.

The tournament was first held in 1974 and was won by Michigan State The Spartans would go on to win the next two tournaments as well, making them the only team in Big 10 history to win three consecutive tournament titles.

In 1977, the conference expanded from seven to nine teams with the addition of Michigan and Ohio State As a result, the tournament was expanded to include all nine teams.

The format of the tournament has changed several times over the years, but it has always been a single-elimination event. The current format was instituted in 2013 and features four rounds of play: The first and second rounds are held at campus sites, while the semifinals and finals are held at a neutral site.

The current host of the Big 10 Tournament is Xcel Energy Center in Saint Paul, Minnesota. This will be the fifth time that Saint Paul has hosted the event, and the sixth time that it has been held in Minnesota.

The Big 10 Tournament Format

This year’s Big 10 Tournament features a new format that will have the top four seeds receiving a first-round bye. The first round of the tournament will feature the fifth seed playing the twelfth seed, the sixth seed playing the eleventh seed, and so on. The winners of those games will advance to play one of the four seeds in the quarterfinals.

The Big 10 Tournament Location

The Big 10 Tournament will be held at the United Center in Chicago, Illinois.

The Big 10 Tournament Tickets

The Big 10 Tournament is one of the most highly anticipated events of the college hockey season All of the top teams in the conference will be present, fighting for a chance to win the tournament and advance to the NCAA tournament This is your chance to see some of the best Hockey Players in the country compete at a high level. Get your tickets now and don’t miss out on this exciting event!

The Big 10 Tournament TV Schedule

It’s that time of year again! The Big 10 Hockey Tournament is upon us, and we’ve got your TV schedule right here.

The tournament will start on Thursday, March 14th with four first-round games. The first game will see Ohio State take on Michigan State at 3:30pm ET, followed by Wisconsin vs. Minnesota at 6:30pm ET. On Friday, the two remaining first-round games will take place, with Penn State facing off against Michigan at 3:30pm ET, and Notre Dame playing host to regular season champion Purdue at 6:30pm ET.

The semifinals will take place on Saturday, March 16th, with the first game starting at 3:30pm ET and the second game following at 6:30pm ET. The Championship game will be played on Sunday, March 17th at 3:30pm ET.

All games will be televised on the ESPN family of networks. Check your local listings for specific channel information.

Scroll to Top