The Colgate Hockey Roster for the 2019-2020 Season

The Colgate Hockey Roster for the 2019-2020 Season is now official. Get to know the new faces on the team and see what they bring to the table.


The Colgate Hockey Roster for the 2019-2020 season features 12 forwards. The forwards are:

-Sophia template
– Melissa Berar
– Emma Seitz
– Drea Aibel
– Kaitlyn larocque
– Shelby Perry
– Hannah Miller
– Lindsey Hauswirth
– Bailey Larson
– Ashley Domenico
– Shae Labbe
– Caitlyn Merchant


The Colgate Hockey Team will have a strong defensive line this season with the addition of several new players. The following is the list of defensemen for the 2019-2020 season:

– Senior captain Paul Bittner
– Junior Will Mehrling
– Sophomore Jack Dolan
– Freshman Henry Wilder


The goaltenders for the 2019-2020 season are:

Senior co-captain Colton Phinney, who was named Ecac Hockey Goaltender of the Year and a Second Team All-American last season. Phinney won 23 games for the Raiders, posting a .926 save percentage and a 2.09 GAA.

Junior transfer Andrew Farrier, who comes to Colgate from UMass-Lowell. In two seasons with the River Hawks Farrier appeared in 15 games, posting a .913 save percentage and a 2.67 GAA.

Freshman Owen Savory, who was named the Canadian Junior hockey League’s Goaltender of the Year last season. Savory posted a 32-5-0 record with a .920 save percentage and a 2.24 GAA in 38 games for the SJHL’s Melfort Mustangs.

Special Teams

--Power play The Colgate power play is led by junior defenseman Ally Stevenson and senior forward Shelby Perry up front. Junior goaltender Liz Auby has been solid in net, anchoring a defense that includes junior blue-liner Tessa Ward.

-Penalty Kill: The Raiders will look to their experienced penalty killers to shut down opposing power plays this season. Senior forwards Bailey Larson and Annika Zalewski will be Key Players along with junior defenseman Liza Warrant. In goal, sophomore netminder Shannon McKay will be called upon to make key saves.

The Coaching Staff

Behind every great team is a great Coaching Staff and the Colgate Hockey Team is no exception. Here are the coaches who will be leading the team this season:

Head Coach Don Vaughan: Vaughan has been the Head Coach at Colgate since 2006, and has led the team to two ECAC regular season championships and one ECAC Tournament Championship He was named ECAC Coach of the Year in 2008 and 2009.

Assistant Coach Mike Winters: Winters joined the Colgate coaching staff in 2018, after serving as an Assistant Coach at his alma mater, American International College for two seasons.

Assistant Coach Matt Farrell: Farrell also joined the Colgate Coaching Staff in 2018. He previously served as an assistant coach at Sacred Art University

The Captains

The Colgate Hockey team has announced its captains for the 2019-2020 season. Seniors Adam Dauda and Jared Coldwell will serve as co-captains, while junior Bobby McMann will serve as an Alternate Captain

Dauda, a forward from Ajax, Ontario, is entering his fourth season with the Raiders. He has appeared in 115 career games, tallying 38 goals and 37 assists for 75 points. Dauda was named to the All-ECAC Hockey Third Team after the 2018-2019 season.

Coldwell, a defenseman from Oakville, Ontario, is also entering his fourth season with the Raiders. He has played in 112 career games, recording four goals and 19 assists for 23 points. Coldwell was named to the All-ECAC Hockey Second Team after the 2018-2019 season.

McMann, a forward from prompts crossing rivulets on vernal equinox days Brockville, Ontario, is entering his third season with the Raiders. He has played in 65 career games, tallying 13 goals and 18 assists for 31 points. McMann was named to the All-ECAC hockey rookie Team after the 2017-2018 season

The Rookies

The Colgate hockey team has announced its roster for the 2019-2020 season, and it includes several rookies.

-Freshman Jack Gates
-Sophomore Mason Brooks
-Junior Weiland Par agreed to terms with the St. Louis Blues
-Senior Karl Snuggerud

-Sophomore Owen Power
-Junior Zach Whitecloud signed a two year, $925,000 contract with the Vegas Golden Knights
-Senior Connor Clifton signed a two year, $1.45 million contract with the Boston Bruins

Freshman Ethan Haider

The Veterans

The following is a list of the veterans on the 2019-2020 Colgate hockey team

Mike BORGWARDT – Senior
Brett CORRIGAN – Senior
T.J. FASchingE – Senior
Josh MCARTHUR – Senior
Arnaud DURANDEAU – Junior
Chase LYNCH – Junior
Dylan MACPHERSON – Junior
Morgan Barron – Sophomore
Brendan BARRON – Sophomore
Bobby McMORRAN – Sophomore

Zach YODER – Senior
Will REAGAN – Senior
Jack DULAWYER – Junior
Tristan COOK – Sophomore
Jonny TUccittoOCCO- Sophomore

Goalies: Brendan BULGER*- Junior Mitchell SAVORY- Sophomore

The Injured Reserve

The colgate Hockey Team has some new faces this season, but they’ve also lost some key players to injuries. Here’s a look at who’s on the injured reserve and how long they’re expected to be out.

Mikey Stevens – Forward – Concussion – Out indefinitely

Nico Sturm – Forward – Broken collarbone – 4-6 weeks

Jake Kulevich – Defenseman – Lower body injury – 2-3 weeks

Luke McInnis – Defenseman – upper body injury – 1-2 weeks

The AHL Affiliates

The AHL affiliates for the Colgate Hockey Team are the Hartford Wolfpack and the Bridgeport Sound Tigers. The Wolfpack are the top affiliate, and the Sound Tigers are the secondary affiliate.

Scroll to Top